IMPC Workshop series 2024

Neurodegenerative consequences of genetic defects in taste and olfactory genes in IMPC mice

21 March 2024

14:00-17:00 CET / 22:00-01:00 Seoul (KST) /18:30-21:30 Pune (IST)/

Proudly presenting our Organizing Committee

Professor Kevin C. Kent LloydUniversity of California Davis, USA
Professor Je Kyung SeongSeoul National University, Seoul, Korea
Dr. Kalliopi KostelidouIMPC Programme Manager

DRAFT PROGRAMME

14:00 – 14:15 CET   

22:00 – 22:15 KST

18:30 – 18:45 IST

Welcome and Introduction

Kent Lloyd

Je Kyung Seong

 

14:15 – 14:55 CET  

22:15 – 22:55 KST

18:45 – 19:25 IST

Olfactory Phenotyping in the Mouse Model of Human Disease

Chang-Hoon Kim (Yonsei University College of Medicine, Seoul, Korea)

14:55 – 15:35 CET  

22:55 – 23:35 KST

19:25 – 20:05 IST

Olfactory representation in health and disease: from circuits to behaviour

Nixon Abraham (Indian Institute of Science Education and Research -IISER, Pune, India)

15:35 – 16:15 CET  

23:35 – 00:15 KS

20:05 – 20:45 IST

Assessing olfactory and taste functions in mouse behavioral phenotyping

Silvia Mandillo (Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche-CNR, Rome, Italy)

16:15 – 16:45 CET  

00:15 – 00:45 KST

20:45 – 21:15 IST

DISCUSSION

Moderators: Kent Lloyd, Je Kyung Seong
Guided discussion on exploration of IMPC lines in studies for taste/olfaction and their implications in neurodegenerative

16:45 – 17:00 CET  

00:45 – 01:00 KST

21:15 – 21:30 IST

Closing remarks

Get Connected with IMPC

Official Website

Visit our main website and get all kinds of information and material regarding IMPC.

About IMPC

Our mission is to create a comprehensive catalogue of mammalian gene function that is freely available for researchers.

Our Blog

Visit our Blog to get access to all our articles and news!

Our Twitter

Visit our Twitter to get informed and involved instantly!

What you need to know about IMPC data

  • We generate our own data, it is not aggregated from publications
  • We are targeting genes that are yet to be studied
  • We have standardized production methods to knock out genes
  • Mutants and wildtype mice tested under the same phenotyping protocols
Number of phenotyped lines
9018
Statistically Significant Calls
99148

8368 total knockout genes phenotyped

For further information please contact:

Kalliopi Kostelidou
IMPC Programme manager

Copyright © 2024  IMPC — Developed and Powered by Nx2 Development